跳转到主要内容
在口语环节里你要怎样才能在众多考生中脱颖而出?

在口语环节里你要怎样才能在众多考生中脱颖而出?

3.5
(81 votes)

26,572

11/02/2018

单单是硬背单词和模板是不够的

尽管有大量的雅思考生参加口语考试,但是他们的考试成绩却有所不同。例如,有些考生的成绩达到7分或以上,有些则获得6分或以下。那么,得到7分,6分或5分的考生之间存在什么不同?一定是这些考生的备考方式存在一些不同。除非能发现这些不同,否则你将无法提高雅思成绩。

所以下面跟着小编一起了解一下这些不同点的细节。

1.自信

影响口语最主要的因素之一,尤其是在考试期间,是能否自信地与考官进行交流。如果你感到紧张,就在回答问题时犹豫不决,这会对你的表现产生不利影响。请记住,如果你太紧张,而且不能传递最好的回答,你可以尝试冷静,耐心和自信。

现在,你可能会认为口语测试的紧张是不可避免的。是! 你是对的。但是,你能对紧张的情绪控制多少会在这里产生较大影响。相反,你可以利用这种紧张情绪有意识而准确地交谈。

2.要求考官重复问题

有些考生会产生一种错误观念,即从考官那里询问问题会导致不好的印象,从而扣除相应的雅思分数。但是幸运的是,这是不正确的。因此,如果你没有清楚地听到问题,你可以要求考官重复这个问题2-3次。

同学们应该这样做的原因是可以通过重复地听取问题来彻底地理解它,最后回答它,而不是错误地回答它。我们所说的准确性对于取得一个好的雅思分数来说非常重要,因此在口语考试期间我们可以要求考官重复提问以防万一没有听清楚问题。

3.在主题上长篇大论

Cue card部分是雅思口语考试当中的一个非常重要的部分。在这里,考官会评判的你英语口语能力和其中是否有任何明显的停顿,犹豫或语法错误等。因此,如果你想在这块有所作为,你应该在这一部分勤加练习与准备。

从范例答案中死记文字陈述或试图回忆以前学过的文字陈述来进行口语练习并不是一种能使我们口语能力变得出类拔萃值得推荐的方法。而且,这绝不会有助于我们获得一个好的的雅思分数。实际上,你可以通过事先准备一个未过目的话题来实现口语语言内容的差异化。

4.扩展你的答案

除了Cue card部分以外的其他问题也同样需要考生们进行饱满的回答,这不是为了凑够2分钟的发言时间,而是为了结合实例说明原因,以满足考官的要求。竭尽所能避免给出一行或是一个字(“是”或“否”)的答案。如果你只回答“是”或“否”,而不是要解释问题并将其完全扩展,那实际上是最糟糕的情况。 然而,有一点也可以牢记的是,即使是进行答案的扩展并不意味着可以脱离问题主旨只说一些与该问题无关的内容(例如什么,何地,何时,如何等)。

举个例子,如果考官问你下面的问题:

How do you spend your weekends?

你会如何度过周末?

以下是一些错误回答的例子:

1)错误回答:

I go for movies.

我会去看电影。

2)另外一种错误回答:

I go for movies. Last night, I saw an interesting film with my family and I think it has inspired me a lot. I think that movie has been directed well and one can find a lot of humorous stuff in it.

我会去看电影。昨晚,我和家人一起看了一部有趣的电影,我认为它给了我很多启发。我认为这部电影导演的很好,可以从中找到许多幽默的元素。

让我们看看正确的回答应该是什么:

I usually spend my weekends going out for a movie with my family and sometimes with my friends. This is because I feel that watching a movie refreshes my mind from the busy week days I have and rejuvenates me to continue my work with good spirit in the next week.

我通常会在周末和家人一起去看电影,有时还会和我的朋友一起出去看电影。这是因为我觉得看电影会让我在忙碌的一周里头脑焕然一新,并在接下来的一周里以良好的精神继续努力的工作。

5. 练习语法规范正确的句子

在雅思口语当中你可以做到的最大改变就是句子表达准确无误并且没有任何语法错误。为此,如果你在家通过录制语音的方式来练习口语然后分析其句子当中的语法错误,这绝对可以帮助你获得更加好的雅思分数。

那些平时练习不太多的学生会在口语考试期间犯这样那样的语法错误,而那些花时间专注于语法的学生会在考试当中说得很好。如果没有勤加练习,即使是一个英语水平很好的人也不会在口语测试当中表现的非常出色。因此,要不断地进行口语测试练习哟!

有话要说:

Related IELTS tips

Refresh

Types of topics covered in IELTS speaking task.

The main reason for people to score a lower band in IELTS speaking task

雅思口语技巧13,396

Possible IELTS Speaking Task 2 and IELTS Speaking Task 3 Questions

IELTS Speaking Skill IELTS Speaking Task 2 IELTS Speaking Cue Card:

雅思口语技巧32,833

IELTS Practice Test Speaking

The test is 11 to 14 minutes long with three parts. In Part 1, you answer

雅思口语技巧787

IELTS Speaking tips- How to Use Connectors

  Connectors help in improving the quality of sentence structure while

雅思口语技巧52,091

雅思备考|雅思成绩无法提高的原因

Part 1 背单词 单词肯定是要背的,但决不能一味死背单词呀~ 每天利用碎片时间来背单词,到正式开始准备考试为止

雅思口语技巧122

Most popular IELTS tips

Refresh

How To Improve Your Pronunciation

Below we share with you ten tips that will help improve your pronunciations 1

雅思口语技巧18,596

How to Sound More Confident in IELTS Speaking?

IELTS speaking is the exam where you are assessed on different parameters

雅思口语技巧11,773

How to Expand Your Vocabulary?

How to Expand Your Vocabulary? Lexical resource is a very important

雅思口语技巧74,216

在口语环节里你要怎样才能在众多考生中脱颖而出?

尽管有大量的雅思考生参加口语考试,但是他们的考试成绩却有所不同。例如,有些考生的成绩达到7分或以上,有些则获得6分或以下。那么,得到7分

雅思口语技巧26,632

雅思口语考试无话可说?怎样才能化解口语考场上的尴尬?

忘词? ​ 冷场? ​ 听不懂? ​ 雅思口语考试中, 冷场

雅思口语技巧80,519
Notifications
您的信息

Skip to main content

What would Differentiate you from the Other Candidates while Attempting the Speaking Task?

4.0 (14 votes)

9389

08 Jan 2018

 

What would Differentiate you from the Other Candidates while Attempting the Speaking Task?

 

A large number of candidates appear in IELTS speaking test but their band scores differ, for example, some get Band 7 or above while some receive Band 6 or below. So, what is the dissimilarity with a candidate who scored Band 7 and not Band 6 or Band 5? There must be some differences in the way these candidates prepare for the exam.

Unless you understand this difference, you won’t be able to improve your band score in IELTS. Let us understand these differentiating points in detail:

Being Confident

One of the major factors that affect your speaking, especially during exam, is whether you are speaking confidently or not. If you are nervous, you are going to hesitate a lot while answering the questions and this will adversely affect your performance. Keep in mind that you cannot deliver your best if you are too much nervous, you can try to be calm, patient and confident.

Now, you may be thinking that nervous for speaking test is inevitable. Yes! You are right but how much control you have on your nervousness would make the difference here. Rather you can use this nervousness to speak consciously and accurately.

Ask to Repeat Questions

Some candidates have the misconception that asking question from the examiner would lead to wrong impression and thus a lowered band score. But fortunately, this isn’t true and thus, you can ask the examiner to repeat the question for even 2-3 times if you don’t hear it clearly.

The reason you should do it is that it is better to ask repeating the question to understand it thoroughly and then answer it, rather than replying it wrongly. Accuracy of what we say matters a lot for a good band score and hence always ask to repeat question in case it is not heard properly.

Speaking for Long on a Topic

Cue card section is an extremely important part of speaking test. Here, the examiner will judge your ability of speaking fluently without any noticeable pause or hesitation or grammar errors etc. Hence, if you want to make a difference here, you should try to work on speaking at length.

Mugging up statements from sample answers or trying to recall a statement you had learnt earlier are not at all recommended ways to excel in speaking and in no way they can be helpful to get a good band score. You can actually make the difference by preparing on how you would speak on an unseen topic.

Extending your Answers

Questions other than cue card are also the ones where you need to speak more, though not for 2 mins but for specifying reasons along with examples, to satisfy the examiner. Avoid giving a one liner or one word (yes or no) answer. It would actually be the worst case if you only say “yes” or “no” but don’t paraphrase the question and extend it fully.

However, you can also keep this thing in mind that extending answer doesn’t mean that you can go off-topic and say just anything which has nothing to do with the question (what, where, when, how etc.). For example,
Examiner asks you below question:
How do you spend your weekends?
Following are examples of a bad answer:

Bad Answer:

I go for movies.

Another Not a Good Answer:

I go for movies. Last night, I saw an interesting film with my family and I think it has inspired me a lot. I think that movie has been directed well and one can find a lot of humorous stuff in it.

Let’s see what a good answer can be:

Good Answer:

I usually spend my weekends going out for a movie with my family and sometimes with my friends. This is because I feel that watching a movie refreshes my mind from the busy week days I have and rejuvenates me to continue my work with good spirit in the next week.

Practice for Grammatically Correct Sentences

The biggest difference you can make in your speaking is with accuracy, without any grammar mistake. For this, if you practice at home by recording your voice and analysing your grammar errors, you can definitely help yourself in getting a good band score.

Those who don’t practice much, end up making such mistakes during exam while those who have been spending time, focusing on grammar, speak very well during the exam. Without practice, even the one with good grasp of English cannot do well during speaking test. Hence, keep on practising speaking tests.

 

 

Comments:

Related IELTS Tips:

5 Silly Things You Say To Decrease Your IELTS Speaking Band Score

4.0 (7 votes)

  On the day of your IELTS speaking exam, you are nervous and due to this nervousness, you are likely to make some silly mistakes. Being...

Speaking Tips

08 Jan 2018

How to add details while speaking?

4.0 (2 votes)

  How to add details while speaking? Most of us get tongue tied when asked unexpected questions.Some of us have difficulty answering even...

Speaking Tips

08 Jan 2018

How to Expand Your Vocabulary?

4.0 (1 votes)

  How to Expand Your Vocabulary? Lexical resource is a very important marking criterion in IELTS writing and speaking which implies...

Speaking Tips

08 Jan 2018

How to Sound More Confident in IELTS Speaking?

4.0 (3 votes)

  IELTS speaking is the exam where you are assessed on different parameters such as fluency and coherence, lexical resource, grammatical...

Speaking Tips

08 Jan 2018

How to Utilize 1 Min Given Before Speaking Using the Cue Card?

1.0 (1 votes)

  How to Utilise 1 Min Given Before Speaking Using the Cue Card?   As you know, you get 1 minute of time for preparing your cue card...

Speaking Tips

08 Jan 2018