Nhảy đến nội dung
IELTS for Nurses

IELTS for Nurses

(6 votes)



If you a nurse or midwife from outside the EU/EEA, you must complete and pass the IELTS test before sending your application to the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC).

The NMC will only accept the Academic IELTS test and to apply to become a nurse in the UK, applicants must achieve a 7.0 IELTS score in reading, writing, listening and speaking elements, with a 7.0 score overall. Applicants who do not reach the required score will be rejected.

If you are an international applicant from English-speaking countries such as Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Canada and the USA, an Academic IELTS test is still required to successfully apply.

What is the Nursing and Midwifery Council?

The Nursing and Midwifery Council regulate nurses and midwives in England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. The NMC ensure that skills and knowledge of the profession are up to standard, also maintaining a register of all who are allowed to practice in the UK.

Which IELTS test do I need to complete?

Applicants must take and complete Academic IELTS. General Training IELTS is not accepted.

You can view more Academic IELTS tests for free at:


Bình luận

Related IELTS tips

Làm mới

Speaking Test Challenge

Let's think about the part 3 of this speaking topic: "Water-based leisure


IDP vs British Council: Which one should I choose while taking IELTS Test?

So, which is best for IELTS, IDP or British Council? To be honest, there is no


IELTS online courses

You can practice reading and listening for FREE at https://ieltsonlinetests.com


IELTS testing resumes in 39 countries

However, we want you to know that IELTS test centres are now open in 39


How the IELTS band scores calculated?

IELTS Listening marking schemes For the listening test, which contains 40

Thông báo